Negotiating groups for negotiations about the accession of Serbia to the European Community were formed in accordance with the Decision on the establishment of the Coordination Body for the process of accession of Serbia to the European Union ("RS Official Gazette" No. 79/2014), adopted by the Government of Serbia, on July 24, 2014.

By this Decision, the Ministry of Economy has been nominated for coordination of the Negotiating Group 1 - Free movement of goods.

Members of the Negotiating Group 1, other than representatives of the Ministry of Economy comes from:

Ministry of Finance;

Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications;

Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development;

Ministry of Agriculture and Environmental Protection;

Ministry of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure;

Ministry of Mining and Energy;

Ministry of Health;

Ministry of Culture and Information;

Ministry of Defence;

Ministry of Internal Affairs;

Traffic Safety Agency;

Agency for Medicines and Medical Devices;

Institute for Standardization of Serbia;

Accreditation Body of Serbia;

Directorate of Measures and Precious Metals;

Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Postal Services;

Republic Secretariat for Legislation and

Office for European Integration.